Liss Caldwell Author

#AbilityCorp YA teen book series by Author, Liss Caldwell

Liss Caldwell – Author – Books

Liss Caldwell writes social novels woven with nature and folklore, for YA cross over audiences, to initiate conversations an create communities towards positive, progressive social and environmental change.

Liss publishes her books through her imprint Ink Slant Books – Narrating Story (ISBNS), which adheres to sustainable, environmentally friendly print and publication policies.

Liss has a number of works in various stages of development. After suffering an relapse with her chronic illness and disability in 2019, 2023 is shaping up to be a big year full of new releases and re-releases as festivals, conferences and travel return.

Ability Corp

Can you keep up and solve the mysteries the world has forgotten?

Five Australian teens must accept their seen and unseen individual disabilities, to embrace their strength as a team and become Ability Corp. Whilst solving mysteries the world has forgotten, and building the infinite archive, Ability Corp must rescue their sensei from ninjas, and save the Murasaki scroll.

Initiation was published in 2019, the first of an eleven-book series

12:01 Cinders

(Prequel to the Upon a Time series.)

A Gothic retelling of Cinderella set in 1714 Versailles, France.

Upon A Time

A seven-book series revealing the truth about the species who live among us and their origins.

Who will win and survive the hundred-year plague wars? Will the dominant species reset the balance or will the equilibrium and civilisation be lost as we know it?

The Sanditon Brothers

Liss Caldwell’s conclusion to Jane Austen’s incomplete fragment, The Brothers. A continuation with the intention of staying authentic to the Austen novel structure, character and theme development with an ending true to the completed Austen novels. Set in the quiet seaside town of Sanditon, tourist development brings confrontation to new heights as social classes, races, schemes and remedies collide as the brothers must secure their fortunes, family’s future and their hearts desire before death and opportunist intervene. #SidLotteForever

Children’s books: Roy the rhino, The Yaks, Bush Tales, No Ordinary Cat, Tell Me My Story, Bees Knees, Dinosaur Valley, The Truth About Unicorns and Pegasus, Ma8ik.

Adult Fiction: Tabu, Vignette, Slanted Rain, Sold – One girl.

Non Fiction: Authentic Author and Book Branding, Book End your writing process with Structural Editing, Digital Marketing for Authors.

This page and website is in the process of being updated, check back regularly for links and updates or follow us.

“I always knew I wanted to be an author. I used to write stories for my little sister to escape into. Tabu my first complete novel (finished 24 years ago) has been written as a memoir, fiction, and nonfiction resource and recently rewritten as women’s fiction, due to it’s nature, it is sitting on a shelf waiting for the right time. My other books have all been in the works over the past 26 years and seem to have all come together at once. 

Having to learn to read, write and walk again was a challenge. I have to give huge thanks to my son, Nathaniel who I would not be here without. As a single mum, entrepreneur, when I suddenly become disabled, Nat stepped up. He was in year six primary school. He grew up listening to Roy the Rhino stories, I am glad they will be back out in the world this year.

Releasing #AbilityCorp has given me so much joy, when on tour in USA, I was fortunate enough to talk with youth and physically and mentally challenged community members and their carers. More than once I was thanked for creating heroes that were disabled. It was really important for me to have seen and unseen physical and mental disabilities represented. I hope the series not only starts conversations, I hope the books also provide resources whilst offering entertainment, education and escape.” 

#AbilityCorp  Can you keep up? Can they solve the mysteries the world has forgotten?

Ability Corp is an eleven book series, book 1 Initiation was soft released in 2019 in USA, book 2 Adaptation  book 3, Transformation.